Fujitsu Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Fujitsu
Shop Portable Scanners or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 2F123 ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®

2F123 ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®

The ScanSnap S1300i is Fujitsu's smallest ScanSnap document scanner providing multi-page double-sided scanning performance at the touch of a button with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows.
Overall rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Review 1 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still need some help

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Dick Miller
from Greenville PA 16125
Age:60 and over
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Work
I presume I bought a bundled version because I can scan both sides of a document. I am very impressed with quality of the scans, but I still am not using it fully as I had hoped.
I want to be able to store documents in folders and have ability to add or delete pages, move pages to another order, etc. These documents would all be searchable, of course.
Finally, does your software permit integration of documents already scanned from another scanner into a file storage system?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scans really fast

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Tony
from Puerto Rico
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only thing I consider fair, in other words no friendly, is gDoc Binder software.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, Efficient, Portable, Free Adobe Acrobat

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Evidence
from Gatlinburg, TN
Age:30-39
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has exceeded my expectations in portability, ease of use and software. It is a tremendous value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
PATTY
from FORT VALLEY, VA.
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THE SCANNER AND WAS EASY TO USE. IT COULD USE ANOTHER SIMPLE FEATURE..SOME KIND OF BAR THAT WILL HOLD THE PAPERS IN PLACE. THEY TEND TO GO SIDEWAYS AND JAM UP. THOUGH IT IS EASY TO USE AND TASK WAS COMPLETED. THE WHEELS WERE TAKING UP MORE THAN ONE PAGE AT A TIME UNLESS I HELD MY FINGER ON THE FRONT TO APPLY A LITTLE PRESSURE. NOT A PROBLEM TIL YOU HAVE TO GRAB THE NEXT FEEDS. LOVE IT THOUGH WOULD TRADE FOR ANYTHING. THANKS.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok so far.

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Remodeling for my love
from SE, MO
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wish varying length receipts could be accommodated.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hard learning curve

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
stressed
from Utah
Age:60 and over
Gender:Female
Primary Use:Home
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Overall value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's a great piece of machinery, but hard to master it's usage. I got the extra software, but haven't even tried to figure it out as I'm having a hard time to just scan and let it number the sheets. So, then I have go back, rename and sort into folders. I believe it will be wonderful if I ever master it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast, compact, easy to use - but don't try plastic cards! ;)

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
platypus69
from Columbia, MD
Age:40-49
Gender:Female
Primary Use:Home
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this little thing - it sits right next to me. Open it up, and it's on and ready to go. Slip in your paper, press the button, and before you've relocated your hand to the mouse the scanning is done. ScanSnap software is a little challenging to set up and understand at first, but after a short time it's easy to see the flexibility and scope of the capabilities of this system.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rob R
from ohio
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Home
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Have scanned over 15000 docs and receipts so far. I don't know if I would have wasted the extra money for the deluxe if I did it again though. It sometimes grabs multiple docs at the same time, but once you get the hang of it, you can tell before when it is not loaded correctly and you can avoid that most of the time. Overall great, and much better than anything else on the market.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely Done

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike
from Detroit MI
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could not be easier. Scan and put the doc where you want. You can even have default areas to save the documents if you are truly lazy, like me....
Highly recommend, might be a few more bucks than other scanners out there, but worth if for the ease and simplicity of the process.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ScanSnap S1300i is awsome, Rack2Filer less so

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
BobC
from Indianapolis, IN
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Work
The S1300i scanner is awsome and I love it. I kind of wish I had stepped up to the next level, the ix500 because of speed and capacity of the ADF...still getting the S1300i saved about $200 so I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
outofmoney
from Asheville, NC
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I looked long and hard before going with the ScanSnap. There are lots of other scanners that were a lot cheaper. I was hoping that I wouldn't regret it afterwards.
I am so happy with this purchase. I am going totally paperless now. I scan everything into evernote. Everything is searchable. I mean everything. I scan bills, contracts, receipts, etc.
It is easy and dare I say, fun to use. I just love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
chei
san jose, ça
quick question re: search ability...
Posted May 9, 2013
when you say, you can search anything easily, is that with scanner software alone or are yo referring to the rack2filer being used also? i'm debating whether getting the scanner alone or the package with rack2filer software.. i like the idea of filing/sorting/organizing/searching features of the software but it's only for PC and i have mac .. and that's why i like the scansnap because it's atleast dual-connectivity-ready to use for either ... thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The product does have great features.

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Kay Kay
from Houston, TX
Age:50-59
Gender:Female
Primary Use:Work
I would recommend the 1500 product because it is much faster when scanning. The 1300 series seems to be too slow.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product with limited uses

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
DIG-1
from Palmdale, CA
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like the product, small and fast for 8.5X11 size and for other thick small papers. I like the fact that you can directly e-mail or save the scan images, I like the part that allows you to continue scanning when stopped by a jam paper and then removed and fixed.
The problems I encounter are:
thermal paper is not process as fast or without problems (gasoline receipts, restaurant receipts, etc.) the other major problem I found is that the scanner is not identify as scanner in my computer and cannot process electronic check deposits, the scanner is recognized as camera. I was not able to scan ID's that are rigid/thick. The Rack program seems great but there are not tutorials to help and get the maximum of the program.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy document saving

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Bruce01
from Holmes Beach FL
Age:60 and over
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Home
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was easy to install. I especially like the two sided scanning and the document orientating. Combined with Rack2 Filer all my important documents are easily saved and organized in a very intuitive program.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ease of use

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
oceantommy
from Seattle, WA
Age:60 and over
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Both
I am trying to become paperless and the ScanSnap S1300i is allowing me to do it with ease. Coupled with Evernote, I am close to realizing my goal. I was just going to use the ScanSnap at home but it is unobtrusive and fits perfectly next to my desktop computer. I use it everyday.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great features

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharon
from Centennial, CO
Age:60 and over
Gender:Female
Primary Use:Home
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love it.... I still have difficulty moving around the software and some of the terminology but I need to add to that due to extenuating circumstances, I have not studied alot. I'm still confused with the Rack 2 software but the scanner and it's software are wonderful! I'm glad I purchased it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ScanSnap S1300i was a Snap to use!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
ScanSnap Steve
from Cerritos, CA
Age:60 and over
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I reviewed many different scanners before I finally decided to buy the ScanSnap S1300i. I was looking for a product that had a good track record, was dependable, and most of all, easy to use.
I use my ScanSnap S1300i at home and on the road. It is small enough to take along with me and easy enough to store away at home when not in use.
I highly recommend the ScanSnap S1300i.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite Good, But Not Great

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
awraynor
from SC
Age:40-49
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Home
Purchased the S1300i bundle with the rack filer software. Firstly, Rack Filer has to be the worst software I have ever used. Ugly, useless and the filing cabinet analogy does not work well. Thank goodness it only added a little extra cost with the bundle.
Secondly the scanner is quite good. The plastic support is a bit flimsy, but is meant to be a portable, lightweight scanner so I can overlook this.
The stock scanner/software is better, although not TWAIN compliant. It works with PaperPort although a bit of manipulation is requires. The same goes for Evernote integration and Mac compatability.
In the end, forget about Rack Filer, please. The scanner itself produces very good scans with widespread compatability. For the money a quite good deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it's easy to use

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Joe Garza
from San Antonio TX
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Both
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I now have a clean desk and I can take it anywhere with me to use it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ScanSnap S1300i Deluxe Bundle with Rack2-Filer Smart for Windows®
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use. Overall a great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tony
from Miramar, Fl
Age:50-59
Gender:Male
Primary Use:Home
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This scanner was exactly what I was looking for. It perform several task with minimum computer knowledge. The features are great with no deficiencies. I have use this product to scanned hundreds of documents without any failures. I recommend this product to anyone looking for an easy to use and versatile scanner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>